Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso is a Spanish double Formula One World Champion who won the Drivers’ Title for Renault in 2005 and 2006. Agonisingly, he missed out on winning the Drivers’ World Championship a further three times, in 2007, 2010 and 2012 by just a handful of points. Famous for his tenacity and fiery temperament, Alonso has won 32 Formula 1 Grands Prix and claimed 22 pole positions during stints with Renault, McLaren and Ferrari. He famously contested the 2017 Indianapolis 500 and took a break from Formula 1 at the end of the 2018 season for two years to contest other categories of motorsport. During this time he won the FIA World Endurance Championship in 2018-19 and the famous Le Mans 24 Hours race in 2018 and 2019 with Toyota Gazoo Racing and the 24 Hours of Daytona in 2019. Alonso is a supreme talent and race fans across the world were delighted when he rejoined the Formula One grid at the start of the 2021 season with Alpine. His last Grand Prix victory came in the 2013 Spanish Grand Prix and his legions of admirers await the next one with great anticipation.

Since 2020, Alonso has been the subject of an Amazon Prime documentary series called “Fernando“.

Fernando Alonso's Formula 3000 Wins
Win NumberCircuitDateRoundNo.TeamChassisTyreGridWinning MarginRace TimeSpeedDistance
1Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps26 August 200010/107Team AstromegaLola B99/50Avon114.6011:08:04.964184.222209.04