IndyCar Series Seasons

The IndyCar Series (formerly known as the Indy Racing League) was first held in 1996. It is North America’s premier open wheel racing championship and the successor to the popular Championship Auto Racing Teams (CART) and Champ Car World Series (CCWS).

IndyCar Series Seasons
202217Will PowerAustralia560
202116Alex PalouSpain549
202014Scott DixonNew Zealand641
201917Josef NewgardenUnited States641
201817Scott DixonNew Zealand678
201717Josef NewgardenUnited States642
201616Simon PagenaudFrance659
201516Scott DixonNew Zealand556
201418Will PowerAustralia671
201319Scott DixonNew Zealand577
201215Ryan Hunter-ReayUnited States468
201118Dario FranchittiGreat Britain573
201017Dario FranchittiGreat Britain602
200917Dario FranchittiGreat Britain616
200818Scott DixonNew Zealand646
200717Dario FranchittiGreat Britain637
200614Sam Hornish Jr.United States475
200517Dan WheldonGreat Britain628
200416Tony KanaanBrazil618
200316Scott DixonNew Zealand507
200215Sam Hornish Jr.United States531
200113Sam Hornish Jr.United States503
20009Buddy LazierUnited States290
199910Greg RayUnited States293
199811Kenny BräckSweden332
1996-9710Tony StewartUnited States278
19963Buzz CalkinsUnited States246