Grand Prix of Long Beach

The Grand Prix of Long Beach is an IndyCar Series event and was first added to the IndyCar Series schedule in 2008. Prior to that, it was a staple event on the CART and ChampCar World Series calendars and between 1976 and 1983 it hosted the Formula 1 United States Grand Prix West.

Grand Prix of Long Beach Winners
YearDateCircuitWinnerNationalityChassisEngineLapsLaps LedRace TimeWinning MarginStarted
202126 September 2021Streets of Long BeachColton HertaUnited StatesDallaraHonda85431:49:10.37640.588314
201914 April 2019Streets of Long BeachAlexander RossiUnited StatesDallaraHonda85801:41:35.599920.23591
201815 April 2018Streets of Long BeachAlexander RossiUnited StatesDallaraHonda85711:53:15.24341.24131
20179 April 2017Streets of Long BeachJames HinchcliffeCanadaDallaraHonda85251:50:28.98181.49404
201617 April 2016Streets of Long BeachSimon PagenaudFranceDallaraChevrolet80281:33:54.48350.30323
201519 April 2015Streets of Long BeachScott DixonNew ZealandDallaraChevrolet80441:37:35.23532.22213
201413 April 2014Streets of Long BeachMike ConwayGreat BritainDallaraChevrolet8031:54:41.64180.900517
201321 April 2013Streets of Long BeachTakuma SatoJapanDallaraHonda80501:50:08.71555.36124
201215 April 2012Streets of Long BeachWill PowerAustraliaDallaraChevrolet85151:54:01.60820.867512
201117 April 2011Streets of Long BeachMike ConwayGreat BritainDallaraHonda85141:53:11.10006.32033
201018 April 2010Streets of Long BeachRyan Hunter-ReayUnited StatesDallaraHonda85641:47:12.54045.60312
200919 April 2009Streets of Long BeachDario FranchittiGreat BritainDallaraHonda85511:58:47.46583.31822
200820 April 2008Streets of Long BeachWill PowerAustraliaPanozCosworth83811:45:25.415015.5164