Grand Prix of Road America

The Grand Prix of Road America is an IndyCar Series event and was first held in 1982 at Road America near Elkhart Lake in Wisconsin, United States. A staple event of CART and the ChampCar World Series calendars, Road America was added to the IndyCar Series schedule in 2016 to the delight of open wheel racing fans all over the world.

Grand Prix of Road America Winners
YearDateCircuitWinnerNationalityChassisEngineLapsLaps LedRace TimeWinning MarginStarted
202120 June 2021Road AmericaAlex PalouSpainDallaraHonda5551:50:55.05341.91065
202012 July 2020Road AmericaFelix RosenqvistSwedenDallaraHonda5581:51:22.03912.86997
202011 July 2020Road AmericaScott DixonNew ZealandDallaraHonda55161:54:09.86972.53869
201923 June 2019Road AmericaAlexander RossiUnited StatesDallaraHonda55541:39:40.474328.43912
201824 June 2018Road AmericaJosef NewgardenUnited StatesDallaraChevrolet55531:40:16.41653.37591
201725 June 2017Road AmericaScott DixonNew ZealandDallaraHonda55241:47:18.98700.57795
201626 June 2016Road AmericaWill PowerAustraliaDallaraChevrolet50461:39:10.30440.74291