2021 IndyCar Series

The 2021 NTT IndyCar Series will consist of 17 races, held at 14 circuits across North America. Scott Dixon is the defending series champion.

2021 Races
RoundDateEventCircuitTrack TypeWinnerCarEngineAvg. Speed
118 April 2021Honda Indy Grand Prix of AlabamaBarber Motorsports ParkRoad CourseAlex PalouDallaraHonda110.025
225 April 2021Firestone Grand Prix of St. PetersburgStreets of St. PetersburgStreet CircuitColton HertaDallaraHonda96.552
31 May 2021Genesys 300Texas Motor SpeedwayOvalScott DixonDallaraHonda173.036
42 May 2021XPEL 375Texas Motor SpeedwayOvalPato O'WardDallaraChevrolet169.36
515 May 2021GMR Grand PrixIndianapolis Motor Speedway Road CourseRoad CourseRinus VeeKayDallaraChevrolet186.839
630 May 2021105th Running of the Indianapolis 500Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayOvalHelio CastronevesDallaraHonda190.69
712 June 2021Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix Race 1The Raceway at Belle Isle ParkStreet CircuitMarcus EricssonDallaraHonda
813 June 2021Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix Race 2The Raceway at Belle Isle ParkStreet CircuitPato O'WardDallaraChevrolet
920 June 2021REV Group Grand PrixRoad AmericaRoad Course
104 July 2021Honda Indy 200 at Mid-OhioMid-Ohio Sports Car CourseRoad Course
1111 July 2021Honda Indy TorontoStreets of TorontoStreet Circuit
128 August 2021Big Machine Music City Grand PrixStreets of NashvilleStreet Circuit
1314 August 2021Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road CourseIndianapolis Motor Speedway Road CourseRoad Course
1421 August 2021Bommarito Automotive Group 500World Wide Technology RacewayOval
1512 September 2021Grand Prix of PortlandPortland International RacewayRoad Course
1619 September 2021Firestone Grand Prix of MontereyWeatherTech Raceway Laguna SecaRoad Course
1726 September 2021Acura Grand Prix of Long BeachStreets of Long BeachStreet Circuit