Formula Ford Festival

The Formula Ford Festival is a prestigious “World Cup” event for Formula Ford single seater racing cars, organised by the British Racing and Sports Car Club (BRSCC). Originally the event was held at the Snetterton circuit in Norfolk, UK before it moved to its permanent home Brands Hatch in Kent, UK in 1976. It has been won by numerous Formula 1 drivers over the years, including 2009 Formula 1 World Champion Jenson Button in 1998 and multiple-Grand Prix winners Mark Webber (1996), Eddie Irvine (1987) and Johnny Herbert (1985).

Formula Ford Festival Winners
201426 October 2014Brands HatchJames RavenGreat BritainRayGR13/14Kent
201327 October 2013Brands HatchNiall MurrayIrelandVan DiemenRF99Kent
201228 October 2012Brands HatchAntti BuriFinlandMygaleSJ11Ford Duratec
201116 October 2011Brands HatchScott MalvernGreat BritainMygaleSJ10Ford Duratec
201017 October 2010Brands HatchDennis LindDenmarkVan DiemenLA08Ford Duratec
200918 October 2009Brands HatchChrissy PalmerGreat BritainMygaleSJ09Ford Duratec
200819 October 2008Brands HatchWayne BoydGreat BritainMygaleSJ08Ford Duratec
200721 October 2007Brands HatchNick TandyGreat BritainRayGRS07Ford Duratec
200622 October 2006Brands HatchRichard TannahillGreat BritainVan DiemenRF06Ford Duratec
200523 October 2005Brands HatchDuncan TappyGreat BritainMygaleSJ04Ford Zetec
200417 October 2004Brands HatchDan ClarkeGreat BritainVan DiemenRF04Ford Zetec
200319 October 2003Brands HatchJoey FosterGreat BritainVan DiemenRF03Ford Zetec
200220 October 2002Brands HatchJan HeylenBelgiumVan DiemenRF02Ford Zetec
200121 October 2001Brands HatchAlan van der MerweSouth AfricaMygaleSJ01Ford Zetec
200022 October 2000Brands HatchAnthony DavidsonGreat BritainMygaleSJ00Ford Zetec
199924 October 1999Brands HatchRicardo van der EndeNetherlandsVan DiemenRF99Ford Zetec
199825 October 1998Brands HatchJenson ButtonGreat BritainMygaleSJ98Ford Zetec
199719 October 1997Brands HatchJacky van der EndeNetherlandsVan DiemenRF97Ford Zetec
199620 October 1996Brands HatchMark WebberAustraliaVan DiemenRF96Ford Zetec
199522 October 1995Brands HatchKevin McGarrityGreat BritainVan DiemenRF95Ford Zetec
199423 October 1994Brands HatchJason WattDenmarkVectorTF94Ford Zetec
199324 October 1993Brands HatchRussell IngallAustraliaVan DiemenRF93Ford Zetec
199225 October 1992Brands HatchJan MagnussenDenmarkVan DiemenRF92Ford Kent
199127 October 1991Brands HatchMarc GoosensBelgiumVan DiemenRF91Ford Kent
199028 October 1990Brands HatchDave CoyneGreat BritainSwiftFB90Ford Kent
198929 October 1989Brands HatchNiko PalharesBrazilVan DiemenRF89Ford Kent
198830 October 1988Brands HatchVincenzo SospiriItalyVan DiemenRF88Ford Kent
19871 November 1987Brands HatchEddie IrvineGreat BritainVan DiemenRF87Ford Kent
198626 October 1986Brands HatchRoland RatzenbergerAustriaVan DiemenRF86Ford Kent
198527 October 1985Brands HatchJohnny HerbertGreat BritainQuestFF85Ford Kent
19844 November 1984Brands HatchGerrit van KouwenNetherlandsLolaT644EFord Kent
198330 October 1983Brands HatchAndrew Gilbert-ScottGreat BritainReynard83FFord Kent
198231 October 1982Brands HatchJulian BaileyGreat BritainLolaT640EFord Kent
19811 November 1981Brands HatchTommy ByrneIrelandVan DiemenRF81Ford Kent
19802 November 1980Brands HatchRoberto MorenoBrazilVan DiemenRF80Ford Kent
19794 November 1979Brands HatchDon MacleodGreat BritainSark1Ford Kent
19785 November 1978Brands HatchMichael RoeIrelandVan DiemenRF78Ford Kent
19776 November 1977Brands HatchChico SerraBrazilVan DiemenRF77Ford Kent
19767 November 1976Brands HatchDerek DalyIrelandHawkeDL17Ford Kent
19759 November 1975SnettertonGeoff LeesGreat BritainRoyaleRP21Ford Kent
197410 November 1974SnettertonRichard MorganGreat BritainCrossle25FFord Kent
19734 November 1973SnettertonDon MacleodGreat BritainVan DiemenFA73Ford Kent
19725 November 1972SnettertonIan TaylorGreat BritainDulonLD9Ford Kent