Formula E 2015-16 Round 06 Long Beach E-Prix

The 2016 Long Beach ePrix was Round 6 of the 2015/16 FIA Formula E Championship (Season 2). The event was held in Long Beach, United States on 2 April 2016. Sam Bird started on pole position for DS Virgin Racing and Lucas Di Grassi was the race winner for ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport. This was the last time the Long Beach ePrix was held.

Race Result
Pos.No.DriverNationalityTeamTyreRace TimeBest LapGridPoints
111Lucas Di GrassiBrazilABT Schaeffler Audi SportMichelin45:11.58258.765225
24Stéphane SarrazinFranceVenturi Formula E TeamMichelin+0.78758.849318
366Daniel AbtGermanyABT Schaeffler Audi SportMichelin+1.68558.935615
423Nick HeidfeldGermanyMahindra Racing Formula E TeamMichelin+2.34358.670412
521Bruno SennaBrazilMahindra Racing Formula E TeamMichelin+4.96859.1741010
62Sam BirdGreat BritainDS Virgin Racing Formula E TeamMichelin+5.22959.004111
77Jérôme D'AmbrosioBelgiumDragon Racing Formula E TeamMichelin+6.73559.26196
86Loïc DuvalFranceDragon Racing Formula E TeamMichelin+8.05759.196164
928Simona De SilvestroSwitzerlandAndretti Formula E TeamMichelin+10.50559.681122
1012Mike ConwayGreat BritainVenturi Formula E TeamMichelin+10.90059.013141
118Nicolas ProstFranceRenault e.DamsMichelin+11.20559.2988
1288Oliver TurveyGreat BritainNEXTEV TCR Formula E TeamMichelin+17.41758.92013
1325Jean-Éric VergneFranceDS Virgin Racing Formula E TeamMichelin1 lap59.42811
1477Salvador DuránMexicoTeam AguriMichelin1 lap59.23015
1527Robin FrijnsNetherlandsAndretti Formula E TeamMichelin1 lap59.3705
169Sébastien BuemiSwitzerlandRenault e.DamsMichelin3 laps57.93872
DNF55António Félix Da CostaPortugalTeam AguriMichelin58.97718
DNF1Nelson Piquet Jr.BrazilNEXTEV TCR Formula E TeamMichelin58.58417