Ayrton Senna

Ayrton Senna was a Brazilian three-time Formula One World Champion who won the Drivers’ title in 1988, 1990 and 1991. He won 41 Formula 1 Grands Prix and claimed 65 pole positions. He was tragically killed during the 1994 San Marino Grand Prix after crashing out of the lead of the race. Today, he is regarded by many as the greatest racing driver of all time.

He won the Monaco Grand Prix 6 times.


Nationality: Brazilian

Date of Birth: 21/03/1960

Place of Birth: São Paulo

Died: 01/05/1994

F1 Career Statistics

World Championship Titles: 3

Race Wins: 41

Pole Positions: 65

Front Row Starts: 87

Fastest Laps: 19

Podiums: 80

Points: 610

Grands Prix Entered: 162

Grands Prix Started: 161

DNQs: 1

Highest Race Finish: 1st

Highest Grid Position: 1st


First F1 Event


Last F1 Event

First F1 Pole

Last F1 Pole


First F1 Win


Last F1 Win


First F1 Podium


Last F1 Podium