1958 Moroccan Grand Prix

The 1958 Moroccan Grand Prix was Round 11 of the 1958 Formula 1 World Championship. The event was held at the Ain-Diab Circuit in Morocco on Sunday, 19 October 1958. Mike Hawthorn started on pole position for Ferrari and Stirling Moss was the race winner in the Vanwall. The result of this Grand Prix sealed the outcome of the 1958 Drivers’ Championship and Hawthorn won the title.

1958 Morocco Grand Prix Race Result
Pos.No.DriverNationalityTeamTyreLapsTime/RetiredTimeGapIntervalBest LapLapPoints
18Stirling MossGreat BritainVanwallDunlop532:09:15.1002:09:15.100--2:22.500219
26Mike HawthornGreat BritainFerrariEnglebert53+84.7002:10:39.800+1:24.700+1:24.7006
34Phil HillUnited StatesFerrariEnglebert53+85.5002:10:40.600+1:25.500+0.8004
418Jo BonnierSwedenBRM53+106.7002:11:01.800+1:46.700+21.2003
516Harry SchellUnited StatesBRM53+153.7002:11:48.800+2:33.700+47.0002
622Masten GregoryUnited StatesMaseratiPirelli52+1 lap1 lap1 lap
728Roy SalvadoriGreat BritainCooper Climax51+2 laps2 laps1 lap
830Jack FairmanGreat BritainCooper Climax50+3 laps3 laps1 lap
938Hans HerrmannGermanyMaseratiPirelli50+3 laps3 laps
1034Cliff AllisonGreat BritainLotus Climax49+4 laps4 laps1 lap
1126Gerino GeriniItalyMaseratiPirelli48+5 laps5 laps1 lap
1232Graham HillGreat BritainLotus Climax45+8 laps8 laps3 laps
DNF12Stuart Lewis-EvansGreat BritainVanwallDunlop41DNF
DNF10Tony BrooksGreat BritainVanwallDunlop29DNF
DNF2Olivier GendebienBelgiumFerrariEnglebert29DNF
DNF14Jean BehraFranceBRM26DNF
DNF24Wolfgang SeidelGermanyMaseratiPirelli15DNF
DNF20Ron FlockhartGreat BritainBRM15DNF
DNF36Maurice TrintignantFranceCooper Climax9DNF